Clubs

Pacific Northwest Outrigger Canoe Association (PNWORCA) is made up of Canoe Clubs across Washington, Oregon and Montana. Listed below are the clubs within the three states, sanctioned under PNWORCA.

Clubs in Washington State

Autumn Rose O.C.C, Bellingham, Washington

Contact: Autumn Washington 360-393-6185, a_rose_w@hotmail.com

Bellingham Bay Outrigger Paddlers, Bellingham, Washington

Contact: Jill Komoto 360-738-6686, jkomoto@gmail.com

Hui Heihei Wa’a , Silverdale, Washington

Contact: Dan Prince – prince@wavecable.com

Hui Wa’a O Puget Sound O.C.C, Everett, Washington

Contact: Mike Deaguiar – deaguiar@comcast.net

Hui Wa’a O Wakinikona O.C.C, Seattle, Washington (Lake Union)

Facebook:  www.facebook.com/wakinikona.hawaiian

Contact: Stan Dahlin 425.985.2333 scdahlin@comcast.net

Kai Pana Outrigger Canoe Club, Bellingham, WA

Contact: Tyler Irwin –  (406) 580-9807 kaipanaoutrigger@gmail.com

Kikaha OKe Kai O.C.C., Federal Way, Washington

Contact: Edie Toner – kikaha.info@gmail.com

Sail Sand Point O.C.C, Seattle, Washington (Lake Washington)

Contact: Kristen Schriver  206-669-5753 kschriver@comcast.net

Seattle Outrigger, Seattle, Washington (Lake Union)

Contact: Jocelyn Ritchie 415.519.7991 info@seattleoutrigger.com

Tri-Cities O.C.C., Kennewick, Washington

Contact: Lance Mamiya: surfer_1@charter.net or Bob Peterson: repeterson@charter.net

 

Clubs in Oregon State

Website: Bend Outrigger Canoe Club, Bend, Or

Facebook: www.facebook.com/bendoutrigger

Contact: Jason Tedrow: Jasontedrow@yahoo.com

Website: Columbia River Outrigger Canoe Club, Portland

Facebook:www.facebook.com/ColumbiaRiverOutriggerCanoeClub

Contact: Doug Keeney/James Jackman: info@croccpaddle.com

Kai Ikaika Paddling Club, Portland

Heidi McCauley heidi.mccauley@usi.biz

Mulu Tapasea mulutapasa@comcast.net

John Tejada 503.329.4055, jdtejada@msn.com

Steve Workman 503.539.4699, steveworx@gmail.com

Mt. Home Outrigger Canoe Club, Portland

Contact: Carin Rittby-Kane 5034751197 carin.rittby-kane@pgn.com

New Paddler contact:

Brian Johnson 503.957.5587 bjadman@gmail.com

Kathy Whaley 503.319.3972 kathy@tumblehome.com

Multnomah Canoe & Kayak, Portland

Contact: Rick Rother 503-236-3803 rother.Rick@deq.state.or.us

Pacific Outrigger Club

Contact: Amy Valentine, 503-449-4169, amydvalentine@comcast.net

Wasabi Paddling Club, Portland

Contact: Corky Lai 503-579-2707 clai_esq@yahoo.com

Bridge City Paddling Club, Portland, Oregon

Website:  www.bridgecitypaddling.org

Contact:  Jeremy Shattuck  503-515-2691, outrigger@bridgecitypaddling.org

Hood River Outrigger Canoe Club, Hood River, Oregon

Contact: Josh Sceva – 541-386-7730, sceva@gorge.net